News & Events

Congratulations to the 2018 MVMF Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to the 2018 MVMF Scholarship Recipients

Each year the MVMF receives scholarship applications from tomorrow’s veterinary leaders. Scholarships are awarded based on academic excellence, proven leadership, and financial need.

The 2018 MVMF scholarship recipients were presented with their awards at the 2018 MVMA Annual Meeting in Rochester, MN. A total of $54,500 was awarded in scholarships. We proudly present the winners:

MVM Foundation Food Animal Scholarship ($5,000)

Alyssa Anderson

MVMF Cares Scholarship ($5,000)

Emma Bak

MVMF Discretionary Award of Excellence ($2,500)

Ariel Carlson

MVM Foundation VHA Memorial Scholarship ($5,000)

Rachel Chmelovski

             MVM Foundation James O. Hanson Continuing Education Scholarship ($5,000)

Amalie DiMiceli

MVM Foundation Dr. Tom Bloom Memorial Scholarship ($1,500)

Kristina Hammes

MVM Foundation Margaret Pomeroy Scholarship ($5,000)

Andrew Keller

Arrowhead Veterinary Medical Association Scholarship ($3,000)

Betsy Madole

MVM Foundation Public Health Scholarship ($5,000)

Therese McNamee

MVM Foundation Companion Animal Scholarship ($5,000)

Eileen Mesa

MVMA Award- Leadership Award ($5,000)

David Moe

MVM Foundation Spannus Scholarship ($5,000)

Isaac Secor

Academy Pomeroy DVM/PhD Scholarship ($2,500)

Patrice Witschen

Return to news index